The Oscars Awards 2022: Complete List Of Winners

The Oscars Awards 2022 Complete List Of Winners

Academy Awards also known as the Oscar Awards has been successfully completed and the complete list of winners plus other important details about the ceremony are now available.

The 94 edition of the award ceremony is finished done and dusted despite the controversial scene between Will Smith and Chris Rock. This year’s edition had Beyoncé and Megan Thee Stallion perform at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

Amy Schumer, Regina Hall and Wanda Sykes were the undisputed hosts of the prestigious event.


Best Sound
“Dune,” Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett

Best Lead Actor
Will Smith (“King Richard”)

Best Lead Actress
Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”) (WINNER)

Best Documentary Short Subject
“The Queen of Basketball,” Ben Proudfoot

Best Animated Short Film
“The Windshield Wiper,” Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez

Best Live Action Short Film
“The Long Goodbye,” Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed

Best Original Score
“Dune,” Hans Zimmer

Best Film Editing
“Dune,” Joe Walker

Best Production Design
“Dune,” production design: Patrice Vermette; set decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos

Best Makeup and Hairstyling
“The Eyes of Tammy Faye,” Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh

Best Supporting Actress
Ariana DeBose (“West Side Story”)

Best Cinematography
“Dune,” Greig Fraser

Best Visual Effects
“Dune,” Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer

Best Animated Feature Film
“Encanto,” Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer

Best Supporting Actor
Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)

Best International Feature Film
“Drive My Car” (Japan)

Best Costume Design
“Cruella,” Jenny Beavan

Best Original Screenplay
“Belfast,” written by Kenneth Branagh

Best Adapted Screenplay
“CODA,” screenplay by Sian Heder (WINNER)

Best Documentary Feature
“Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised),” Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent and David Dinerstein (WINNER)

Best Original Song
“No Time To Die” from “No Time to Die,” music and lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell (WINNER)

Best Director
Jane Campion (“The Power of the Dog”)

Best Picture
“CODA,” Philippe Rousselet, Fabrice Gianfermi and Patrick Wachsberger, producers

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.